FAQ's
The Online Advertising Industry is a dynamic place to work - so it's inevitable that questions will arise about advertising through Display, and Search, as well as general online advertising queries. This page provides answers to the most frequently asked questions and is designed to assist you in gaining a better understanding of how to run an effective online campaign.
Questions
Q1. When creating an online media schedule is it possible to have multiple sites included?
Q2. How do I purchase display advertising?
Q3. I have an online advertising campaign running, but I cannot see my ad. Why is this?
Q4. How often can I change creative during my online campaign?
Q5. How long do I run my campaign?
Q6. Why should I include Sensis Search when I’m already running a campaign on Google or Overture?
Q7. If I place advertising on YellowPages® Online does my ad appear in Yellow Pages Print?
Q8. What Adserver do you use?
Q9. How do I find out the number of impressions available for Search and Display?
Q10. How do I check the performance of my campaign?
Q11. What is the minimum Insertion Order value?
Q12. Are there any sponsorship packages available?
Q13. Once I have made a booking, how long does it take for my campaign to go live?
Q14. What should I consider before booking an online campaign? Are there any guidelines you can provide for booking/running an online campaign?
Q15. What research tools are available to me?
Q16. How do I evaluate your sites against competitors sites?
Q17. How does MediaSmart fit within Sensis®?
Answers
Q1. When creating an online media schedule is it possible to have multiple sites included?
A. Yes, you can increase your exposure by advertising across the MediaSmart® Network. We can offer you a variety of sites in the following categories: Classifieds, Entertainment, Lifestyle & Travel, Automotive, Business & Finance, Search & Directories, and Sport.
Q2. How do I purchase display advertising?
A. Display advertising is predominantly sold on a cost per thousand (CPM) basis. Every time an ad unit appears on a web page, it is counted as one ad impression. CPMs are different for each site, as are creative sizes and ad placements so please refer to our rate card for more details. For example: 200,000 impressions booked on any of the Sensis® Network sites at a CPM of $50 equates to $10,000 (200 x $50 = $10,000). For more information contact us.
Q3. I have an online advertising campaign running but I cannot see my ad. Why is this?
A. The most likely factor for this would be the level of Share of Voice (SOV) you have booked. For example: If you purchased 50,000 impressions over 1 week on a site that delivers 500,000 impressions in a week, the probability of seeing your ad is only 10%. The Adserver will deliver impressions evenly over the time period of the campaign to ensure delivery is constant, so you may not see your ad because the quota may have already been delivered for that particular day. Therefore, the higher the SOV you purchase, the greater the exposure your ad will receive.
Q4. How often can I change creatives during my online campaign?
A. There is no limit to creative changes. In fact, we encourage it, as we believe the introduction of new creative material may enhance the overall performance of your campaign. Take a tour through our Ad Products to see what's available.
Q5. How long do I run my campaign for?
A. The beauty about online is that you can set your campaign to deliver over a week, a month, or even 6 months, depending upon the best way to meet your objectives. Talk to your MediaSmart Account Manager for the best solution for you.
Q6. Why should I include Sensis Search when I’m already running a campaign on Google or Overture?
A. Sensis.com.au lets users search local content as well as make non-commercial queries. Through our current network of partners, including Bigpond, Yellowpages, Whitepages and Whereis.com we are able to target users that the likes of Google and Overture are unable to reach. So by including Sensis.com.au in your schedule, you will be increasing your exposure and the chances of a strong return on your investment.
Q7. If I place advertising on YellowPages® Online does my ad appear in Yellow Pages Print?
A. No, display advertising is placed in different areas of the site. If you are interested in placing a business listing in the directory, please contact Sensis® for more information.
A. Currently MediaSmart® uses Atlas AdManager AAM Version 10.2.6 as our AdServing Platform.
Q9. How do I find out the number of impressions available for either Search and Display?
A. Impressions available are changing by the minute and are calculated by our Adserver. Your MediaSmart® Account Manager can provide accurate inventory availability reports on a regular basis. If you are interested in getting an inventory availability report, or to make a booking, contact us and an Account Manager will attend to your requirements.
Q10. How do I check the performance of my campaign?
A. Once you have booked a campaign with Media Smart® you are assigned a dedicated Campaign Manager. Our Campaign Managers will provide you with campaign performance reports on a regular basis, so you are always kept of the performance of your campaign.
Q11. What is the minimum Insertion Order value?
A. The minimum value of a MediaSmart® Insertion Order is $5,000.
Please refer to our Rate Card for a comprehensive breakdown. This excludes other costs, such as creative production. MediaSmart® does not provide this service so please contact an advertising agency to manage your creative requirements.
Q12. Are there any sponsorship packages available?
A. Yes, there are a variety of sponsorship packages. For more information, please Contact Us and we will work with you to meet your requirements.
Q13. Once I have made a booking, how long does it take for my campaign to go live?
A. This depends on when we receive creative material from you. The industry standard is 3 to 5 working days. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions for details.
Q14. What should I consider before booking an online campaign? Are there any guidelines you can provide for booking/running an online campaign?
A. Before booking an online campaign, it is important to define your target audience, campaign objectives and budget allocation. Our online Campaign Planner can guide you through this process, step by step.
Q15. What research tools are available to me?
A. If you are a registered user of our Client Centre, you have a great feature available to you. Use our online Research Tool to match your demographics to available Sensis® sites.
Q16. How do I evaluate your sites against your competitors’ sites?
A. Independent research companies, such as Nielsen, regularly monitor sites in Australia. They gather information on sites traffic levels, site demographics, unique users, frequency etc. This information is available through subscription only, however we are able to provide statistical and demographic information about our sites. To view profiles of our sites go to Network Sites.
Q17. How does MediaSmart fit within Sensis®?
A. MediaSmart® is a division within Sensis®. For more information visit our About Sensis® or About MediaSmart® sections.
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